1. General

1.1. The operator of the mediservice.ch website is MediService AG based in Zuchwil, Switzerland (hereinafter referred to as “MediService”).
1.2. Where the masculine form has been used in this text to make it easier to read, it refers to both genders.
1.3. This privacy policy explains how MediService deals with personal data and sets out in particular which personal data of the user (hereinafter referred to as “user”) are processed in the MediService customer account and the purposes for which these data are processed. It also describes how collected personal data can be checked, corrected or deleted.

2. Acceptance of the privacy policy
By registering or logging into the customer account, the user agrees to this privacy policy. In particular, he consents to the collection of personal data in accordance with Section 3 below and the use of these data in accordance with Sections 4-6 below.

3. Personal data
3.1. It is essential that you provide your data in order to place an online order or to purchase services and products. We use thes data for the purpose of order processing and to improve our services.
3.2. For order processing via a customer account, we require your email address and your mobile number in addition to the data we already received when you transmitted the prescription.

4. Use of personal data
4.1. Data transmitted by the user to MediService will be used by MediService as follows:
- To create a user account;
- To process and execute orders placed by the user;
- For marketing purposes, in particular to better understand the needs of users and to improve MediService services.
4.2. Access to personal data is limited to those employees who need to know and to process these data for the stated purposes. MediService will under no circumstances sell or – subject to Sections 4.3 and 4.4 – transmit or otherwise market personal data to third parties.
4.3. We may disclose the data to administrative and regulatory authorities or health insurers in compliance with applicable regulations, orders, subpoenas, official requests or similar procedures to the extent required or permitted by applicable law.
4.4. MediService may pass on the data to its own employees as well as to agents and affiliated companies of the Galenica Group for the purpose of providing MediService services. Our employees, agents, affiliated companies and third-party service providers who have access to personal data collected by MediService are obliged to comply with data protection regulations and this privacy policy.

5. Cookies
5.1. Information may be automatically stored on the user’s computer when he logs into his MediService customer account. This happens through “cookies” or a similar file that helps MediService in various ways, e.g. to find out the preferences of visitors to the MediService customer account and to improve the MediService customer account.
5.2. Most browsers allow you to delete cookies, prevent them from being installed or generate a warning before a cookie is installed. Users will find further information on this in the instructions relating to their browser.
5.3. MediService will use automatically stored information exclusively for statistical analyses and in particular will not associate it with any personal data provided to MediService.

6. Google Analytics
6.1. The MediService customer account uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. (hereinafter referred to as “Google”). Google Analytics uses cookies, which are stored on the user’s computer and enable the use of the MediService customer account by the user to be analysed.
6.2. The information generated by the cookie about the use of the MediService customer account by the user is usually transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there.
6.3. Users can prevent cookies from being stored by setting their browser software accordingly; however, MediService would like to point out that, in that case, users will not be able to use all the functions of the MediService customer account. Users can also prevent Google from collecting and processing the data generated by the cookie and related to the use of the platform (including the user’s IP address) by downloading and installing the corresponding browser plug-in available from Google.
6.4. Users can find more information on Google Analytics on the relevant Google web pages.

7. Security measures
7.1. MediService implements technical and organisational security measures to ensure adequate protection of personal data against unauthorised access, accidental or intentional manipulation, loss and destruction.
7.2. The customer account information is password-protected so that, other than the exceptions set out in this privacy policy, only users have access to their own personal information.
7.3. In general, the Internet should not be considered to be a secure environment. Unauthorised third parties may access information sent by the user over the Internet. This may result in this information being disclosed or modified or in technical errors occurring. Even if the sender and recipient are in the same country, data sent over the Internet may leave the country and be transmitted to a country where data protection requirements are less stringent than in the country where you reside. Please note that we are not responsible or liable for the security of users’ data while they are transmitted to MediService via the Internet. To ensure the best possible protection of your data, we recommend that you choose another method of communication with MediService.

8. User rights
Users may at any time request that MediService provide them with a copy of the personal data pertaining to them or provide information on the use of such data. At the request of the user, MediService will also correct or delete these data at any time insofar as this is legally possible. The user can contact the responsible body as follows:
MediService AG, Ausserfeldweg 1, 4528 Zuchwil
Telephone: 032 686 20 20
Email: contact@mediservice.ch

9. Right of amendment
MediService AG reserves the right to amend this privacy policy in compliance with legal requirements at any time and without prior notice.

10. Accessing the privacy policy
The user can access, download, save or print the privacy policy at any time.


Last updated: May 2020

1. Généralités
1.1. L’exploitant du site Web mediservice.ch est la société MediService SA, dont le siège est à Zuchwil, Suisse (ci-après «MediService»).
1.2. Pour des raisons de lisibilité, la forme masculine a été utilisée dans le texte, mais les données se rapportent néanmoins aux personnes des deux sexes.
1.3. La présente déclaration sur la protection des données explique comment MediService gère les données personnelles et précise notamment quelles données personnelles de l’utilisateur (ci-après «utilisateur») sont traitées sur le compte client MediService et à quelles fins ces données sont traitées. Elle décrit également la manière dont les données personnelles collectées peuvent être vérifiées, corrigées ou effacées.

2. Reconnaissance de la déclaration de confidentialité
En s’enregistrant ou en se connectant au compte client, l’utilisateur déclare accepter la présente déclaration relative à la protection des données. Il déclare notamment accepter la collecte des données personnelles conformément au chiffre 3 ci-après et l’utilisation de ces données conformément aux chiffres 4 à 6 ci-après.

3. Données personnelles
3.1. La saisie de vos données est indispensable pour passer une commande en ligne ou acheter des prestations et des produits. Nous utilisons ces données pour le traitement des commandes et l’amélioration de nos services.
3.2. Pour le traitement des commandes via le compte client, nous avons besoin de votre adresse e-mail et de votre numéro de téléphone mobile en plus des données déjà reçues lors de la transmission de l’ordonnance.

4. Utilisation des données personnelles
4.1. Les données transmises par l’utilisateur à MediService sont utilisées par MediService de la manière suivante:
- Pour créer un compte d’utilisateur;
- Pour le traitement et l’exécution des commandes de l’utilisateur;
- À des fins de marketing, notamment pour mieux comprendre les besoins des utilisateurs et améliorer les services de MediService.
4.2. L’accès aux données personnelles est limité aux collaborateurs qui doivent les connaître et les traiter aux fins susmentionnées. MediService ne vendra en aucun cas des données personnelles à des tiers, ne les transmettra pas ou ne les commercialisera pas d’une quelconque autre manière, sous réserve des chiffres 4.3 et 4.4.
4.3. Nous sommes autorisés à divulguer les données à des autorités administratives et de surveillance ou à des assureurs-maladie conformément aux dispositions en vigueur, ordonnances, convocations, demandes administratives ou autres procédures similaires, dans la mesure où cela est prescrit ou autorisé par la loi en vigueur.
4.4. MediService peut transmettre les données à ses propres collaborateurs ainsi qu’à ses mandataires et entreprises liées du Groupe Galenica aux fins de la fourniture de prestations de MediService. Nos collaborateurs, mandataires, entreprises liées et prestataires tiers qui ont accès aux données personnelles collectées par MediService sont tenus de respecter la protection des données et la présente déclaration relative à la protection des données.

5. Cookies
5.1. Lorsque l’utilisateur consulte le compte client MediService, des informations peuvent être enregistrées automatiquement sur son ordinateur. Cela se fait sous la forme de «cookies» ou d’un fichier similaire qui aide MediService à différents égards, par exemple pour connaître les préférences des visiteurs du compte client MediService et améliorer le compte client MediService.
5.2. La plupart des navigateurs permettent d’effacer les cookies, d’empêcher leur installation ou de générer un avertissement avant l’installation d’un cookie. L’utilisateur trouvera de plus amples informations à ce sujet dans les instructions du navigateur.
5.3. MediService n’utilisera les informations enregistrées automatiquement qu’à des fins d’évaluations statistiques et ne les mettra pas en relation avec les données personnelles éventuellement confiées à MediService.

6. Google Analytics
6.1. Le compte client MediService utilise Google Analytics, un service d’analyse web de Google Inc. (ci-après «Google»). Google Analytics utilise des cookies qui sont enregistrés sur l’ordinateur de l’utilisateur et qui permettent d’analyser l’utilisation du compte client MediService par l’utilisateur.
6.2. Les informations générées par le cookie concernant l’utilisation du compte client MediService par l’utilisateur sont généralement transmises à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis, où elles sont enregistrées.
6.3. L’utilisateur peut empêcher l’enregistrement des cookies en paramétrant son navigateur en conséquence. MediService attire toutefois l’attention sur le fait que l’utilisateur ne pourra éventuellement pas utiliser toutes les fonctions du compte client MediService dans leur intégralité. En outre, l’utilisateur peut empêcher l’enregistrement des données générées par le cookie et se rapportant à l’utilisation de la plateforme (y compris l’adresse IP de l’utilisateur) par Google ainsi que le traitement de ces données par Google en téléchargeant et en installant le plug-in de navigateur de Google.
6.4. L’utilisateur trouvera de plus amples informations sur Google Analytics dans les pages Web correspondantes de Google.

7. Mesures de sécurité
7.1. MediService applique des mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles afin de protéger les données personnelles de manière appropriée contre l’accès non autorisé, la manipulation, la perte et la destruction accidentelles ou intentionnelles.
7.2. Les informations du compte client sont protégées par un mot de passe, de sorte que seul l’utilisateur a accès à ses informations personnelles, hormis les exceptions prévues dans la présente déclaration de protection des données.
7.3. Internet n’est généralement pas considéré comme un environnement sûr. Des tiers non autorisés peuvent accéder aux informations envoyées par l’utilisateur via Internet. Cela peut conduire à la divulgation de ces informations, à la modification de leur contenu ou à des erreurs techniques. Même si l’expéditeur et le destinataire se trouvent dans le même pays, les données envoyées via Internet peuvent quitter le pays concerné et être transférées vers un pays où les exigences en matière de protection des données sont moins strictes que celles du pays où vous résidez. Il est à noter que nous ne sommes pas responsables de la sécurité des données des utilisateurs durant leur transmission à MediService via Internet. Afin d’assurer une protection optimale des données, nous recommandons d’opter pour un autre moyen de communication avec MediService.

8. Droits de l’utilisateur
L’utilisateur peut exiger en tout temps que MediService lui transmette une copie des données personnelles le concernant ou le renseigne sur leur utilisation. Par ailleurs, MediService corrigera ou effacera ces données à tout moment à la demande de l’utilisateur, dans la mesure où la loi le permet. L’utilisateur peut contacter le service compétent de la manière suivante:
MediService SA, Ausserfeldweg 1, 4528 Zuchwil
Téléphone: 032 686 20 20
E-mail: contact@mediservice.ch

9. Réserve de modification
MediService SA se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment et sans préavis la présente déclaration relative à la protection des données, dans le respect des prescriptions légales.

10. Consultation de la déclaration de protection des données
L’utilisateur peut à tout moment consulter, télécharger, enregistrer ou imprimer les dispositions relatives à la protection des données.
Dernière mise à jour: mai 2020